The Summit County
OHGenWeb Project

History & Genealogy

USGenWeb logo Ohio logo

Fire Lands Map

Western Reserve and the Firelands Map
Creator Pitt, Savery and Sumner, William
Date of Original 1826

The Townships that are to become Summit County are highlighted, and it shows both East Akron, and Middlebury that will become Akron. The Townships of Green and Franklin are part of the Congress Lands and not shown on this map.

Summit County OHGenWeb Page
Established November 20, 1996

Copyright Notice: All files on this site are copyrighted by their creator. They may be linked to but may not be reproduced on another site without specific permission from and/or their contributor. Although public information is not in and of itself copyrightable, the format in which they are presented, the notes and comments, etc., are. It is however, quite permissable to print or save the files to a personal computer for personal use ONLY.

Copyright © 1998-2017, & the Summit County OHGenWeb.
Outter Background Copyrighted © 2006 by: EOS
Released for free under a Creative Commons Attribution 2.5 License

Menu © 2007 stu nicholls -