Hosted websites will become read-only beginning in early 2024. At that time, all logins will be disabled, but hosted sites will remain on RootsWeb as static content. Website owners wishing to maintain their sites must migrate to a different hosting provider before 2024 (More info)
Bristol County, Massachusetts, USA

Welcome To Bristol County, Massachusetts, USA

Bristol County, Massachusetts History

Bristol County was formed on 2 June 1685 when Old Plymouth Colony was divided into three counties, Plymouth, Bristol and Barnstable. Barnstable and Plymouth counties were named after their county seats. Bristol County, MA county seat is Taunton. Native Americans played a very important role before and during the "settlement" of the area.

  • Bristol County Census

  • Towns in Bristol County

    Bristol County Book Lookups

    Bristol County Links

  • Mail your comments and questions to Webmaster

    This page was last modified -- Sunday, 18-May-2008 17:39:26 MDT

    You are our [an error occurred while processing this directive] Bristol County visitor since Jan, 17, 1997 -- Copyright 1997 - 2008
    Back To Top of Page
    Back To MA County Index Page