Public Offices of Tallahatchie County Ms., USGenWeb Project

Welcome to Tallahatchie County, MSGenWeb Project

USGenWeb Project
MSGenWeb Project

Chancellors of Tallahatchie County Ms








Below is a list of the Chancellors that have served in the Tallahatchie County Chancery Court District.

We are once again indebted to Nick Denley, Clerk of Chancery Court, Tallahatchie County Mississippi for this information.

1856 William Cottman

1870 J. F. Simmons

1874 J. N. Campbell

1876 J. C. Gray

1879 J. B. Morgan

1883 J. G. Hall

1890 W. R. Trigg

1894 A. H. Langino

1899 A. M. McKimbrough

1903 Cary C. Moody

1904 Percy Bell

1908 M. E. Denton

1916 Joseph Albert May

1919 W. F. Gee

1919 G. Edward Williams

1923 C. L. Lomax

1926 Harvey McGehee

1929 R. E. Jackson

1960 William Brizzell

1961 R. E. Jackson

1962 William Brizzell

1968 Partee Denton

1974 Andrew C. Baker

1974 William Brizzell

1974 Partee Denton

1975 William Brizzell

1975-2000 Harvey T. Ross

1990-2000 Jon M. Barnwell

Index of County Offices of Tallahatchie County Mississippi

Return Main Page

Updater: This page was last updated Tuesday, 30-Sep-2003 14:44:08 MDT


If you have any suggestions, questions about this page, or have information you would like to add, please contact
  Lela Evans or Helen Arnold

[Main Page] [Biographies] [Celebrations] [Cemeteries] [Census] [Churchs]
[Government] [History] [Lookups] [Marriages] [Military]
[Obituaries] [Physicians] [Queries] [Reunions] [Search]

© Copyright 1998-2004 by  Helen Arnold & Lela Evans.  All rights reserved.   This site may be freely linked to but not duplicated in any fashion without our consent.  Information from this site may be freely used by individuals doing private, family research.