Welcome To Defiance County OHGenWeb

Links to County and State Government


Defiance County Records Center
Birth and Death records from 1867 - 1908.
Marriage records from 1845 to 2013.
Wills and estate records from 1845 to 2013.
Naturalization records from 1845 to 1929.
Deeds from 1823 to 1961.
There are also Coroner records, Indigent burials,
Military Discharges, Criminal and Civil Cases.

Defiance County Health Dept.
Birth and Death records from 1908 to present day.

Ohio Department of Health
Vital records such as births from 1908 to the present, and death records from 1964 to the present. Death records prior to 1964 are at the Ohio Historical Society and at the Defiance Records Center.

Join Us

If you have submitted any information to this site and your email address has changed please contact the County Coordinator.