County Date Formed Parent County County Seat County Coordinator
Albany 1858 Original County Laramie
Big Horn 1890 Fremont, Johnson Basin Stephanie Ashby
Campbell 1911 Crook, Weston Gillette Jeanne Hicks
Carbon 1868 Original County Rawlins
Converse 1888 Laramie, Albany Douglas
Crook 1885 Pease Sundance Jeanne Hicks
Fremont 1884 Sweetwater Lander
Goshen 1911 Platte, Laramie Torrington Colleen Pustola
Hot Springs 1911 Fremont Thermopolis Billie Erin Walsh
Johnson 1875 Pease Buffalo
Laramie 1867 Original County Cheyenne Laura Blair
Lincoln 1913 Uinta Kemmerer
Natrona 1888 Carbon Casper Bob Jenkins
Niobrara 1911 Converse Lusk Suzanne Leonard
Park 1909 Big Horn Cody
Platte 1913 Laramie Wheatland Robin Everett
Sheridan 1888 Johnson Sheridan Suzanne Leonard
Sublette 1921 Fremont Pinedale
Sweetwater 1867 Originally Carter County Green River Angela M. Cable
Teton 1921 Lincoln Jackson
Uinta 1869 Original County Evanston
Washakie 1911 Big Horn, Johnson Worland Stephanie Ashby
Weston 1890 Crook Newcastle JhaRee Miller
Wind River Reservation Est. 1851 Sweetwater, Fremont Ft. Washakie



Last Updated:  13 November 2015 13:10:18


  The WYGenWeb Project
Colleen Pustola, State Coordinator

Copyright 2015 by The WYGenWeb Project. All Rights Reserved.