Campbell County, Wyoming

Campbell County was created in 1911 and organized in 1913 from Crook and Weston County. It is surrounded by Powder River County, Montana; Crook County, Wyoming; Weston County, Wyoming; Converse County, Wyoming; Johnson County, Wyoming; and Sheridan County, Wyoming. Gillette is the county seat. The county was named for John A Campbell, First Governor of Wyoming Territory, 1869 - 1875 and Robert Campbell, a trapper with Ashley's expedition, 1825 - 1835.

What's New?
Family Bibles
Censuses and Census Transcriptions
Churches and Church Histories
Court Records
Deeds and Land Records
History and Trivia
Military Records
Miscellaneous Records
Resources and Websites
Tax Records
Vital Records
Wills, Estate and Probate Records

Not seeing what you are looking for? Have some records or information on Campbell County? Please consider contributing to make this a better site for all researchers. Submissions and questions can be made to me.

Colleen Pustola, State Coordinator Billie Walsh, Assistant State Coordinator

This site last updated 10 Oct 2014

2000 - 2013 Grace Kirby 2014 - Present Jeanne Hicks This site may be freely linked, but not duplicated without consent. All rights reserved. Commercial use of material within this site is prohibited. The copyright(s) WY GenWeb, on this page must appear on all copied and/or printed material - when used with the permission of host.