Welcome to Big Horn County!

Big Horn Canyon

Big Horn Canyon
From Bill McDavid on Flickr

Big Horn County was formed in 1897 from Johnson, Fremont, and Sheridan counties. Later parts of it were broken off to form Park, Hot Springs, and Washakie counties.

Basin is the county seat of Big Horn County. Other towns in Big Horn County are Burlington, Byron, Cowley, Deaver, Frannie, Greybull, Lovell, and Manderson. Communites in the area are Emblem, Hyatville, Otto, and Shell.

So What's New?

The cemetery list has been updated to link to more transcriptions lists.

Stephanie Ashby, County Coordinator

Colleen Pustola, State Coordinator
Billie Walsh, Assistant State Coordinator