Brown County Townships

The Civil Townships of
Brown County, Wisconsin

Pittsfield:  located in the northwestern corner of the county, includes the towns of  Pulaski, Kunesh, and Anston.

Suamico:  located east of Pittsfield and includes the towns of Suamico and Flintville.

Howard:  located south of Suamico, containing the village of Howard.(Mayors 1873-1895)**
** Submitted by Mary Ann Merckx.

Hobart: located just south of Pittsfield township.

The City of Green Bay:  located south of Suamico (Mayors 1854-1934, 1890 Businessmen, 1929 National Champs, Ebling Flour Mill)**.
** Submitted by Mary Ann Merckx.

Scott:  located northeast of the City of Green Bay contains the towns of  Scott and Wequiock  - Census information (1860)

Green Bay:  located to the east of Scott Township contains Champion.

Humboldt:  located east of the City of Green Bay and South of Scott and Green Bay Townships includes the towns of Humboldt, New Franken and Sugar Bush.

Eaton:  containing Henrysville & Poland


Allouez: comprising the town of Allouez


Bellevue:  including the town of Bellevue

DePere:  to include East DePere

New Denmark:  to include Pine Grove, Denmark & Fontenoy

Lawrence:  including West Depere

Wrightstown:  to include the town of Wrightstown & Greenleaf

Glenmore:  containing Shirley

Morrison:  including Morrison, Lark & Wayside

Holland:  containing Hollantown & Askeaton

Last updated: March 24th, 2000
Please send any corrections or further information for this page to Richard M. Balza.
Copyright 2000, Richard M. Balza