Home About Links Queries Contact

Franklin County Vermont GenWeb


Welcome to the Franklin County GenWeb site, which is part of the VTGenWeb Project. The VTGenWeb Project is an affiliate of The USGenWeb Project which endeavors to provide free genealogy web sites for genealogical research in the United States.

My name is Lynn Tooley and I am the county coordinator for the Franklin County GenWeb.

Please note: Though the information on this web page is believed to be correct, the possibility of error remains. Please notify Lynn should an error be found.

Franklin County is located in northwestern Vermont, communities in Franklin County include: Bakersfield, Berkshire, Enosburg, Fairfax, Fairfield, Fletcher, Franklin, Georgia, Highgate, Montgomery, Richford, St. Albans, Sheldon. Its largest town is St. Albans.

County Offices

Franklin County Clerk
Church Street
St. Albans, VT 05478
Phone: (802) 828-3286

Franklin District Probate Court
17 Church St.
St. Albans, VT 05478
Phone: (802) 524-7948