Welcome to Franklin County Vermont!

Vermont GenWeb

Franklin County, Vermont

Part of UsGenWeb


Franklin County is located in the northwestern corner of Vermont. Towns in Franklin County include: Bakersfield, Berkshire, East Berkshire, Enosburg Falls, Fairfax, Fairfield, Fanton, Fletcher, Franklin, Georgia, Highgate, Highgate Springs, Montgomery, Richford, Sheldon, St. Albans Bay, St. Albans City, and Swanton.

If you have Franklin county-related material, please consider donating and sharing with others. Please email me with questions/donations. 

Search Franklin County!


Site map

Updated 11/22/04  What's new

Franklin County Topics

Cemetery Records


Churches & Religion

Franklin County Biographies

Franklin County Family Photos

Government & Politics

History of Franklin County

Maps & Geography


Photographs & Postcards

Neighboring Counties {Chittenden} {Grand Isle} {Lamoille} {Orleans} {CanadaGenWeb}

People & Places of Franklin County

Research in Franklin County 

Lookup Volunteers Research Aids - Contact information Books List of books about Franklin Co.


Town History

Towns & Cities - List

Vital Records

Mailing Lists

A mailing list for genealogical research and information exchange in Franklin County, Vermont, as well as the migration of Franklin county families that came in from Canada. This is a highly research structured list, chatroom atmosphere is discouraged.

For questions about this list, contact the list administrator at [email protected]


Archives. You can search the archives for a specific message or browse them, going from one message to another. Some list archives are not available; if there is a link here to an archive but the link doesn't work, it probably just means that no messages have been posted to that list yet.

Message Boards

Special Projects

This page was last updated Saturday, 05 February 2005

Copyright 2003-04-05 Franklin Co.,VTGenWeb