Yorkton Area Surnames  
Yorkton and Area GenWeb
saskgw

Surnames of the Yorkton Area

Please post to the Yorkton query board. Give as much information as possible, including dates and names of family members. Surnames submitted prior to 2005.

SURNAME
TOWN(S)
RESEARCHER

EMAIL ADDRESS

AHLERS
 Melville
 Jaimie McEvoy
salmonandcrow@hotmail.com
 AICHELE/AEICHELE
 Yorkton Area
Eichel
reichel@pris.bc.ca
 ANTEN
Saltcoats
Candy Bohnet
canoly@hotmail.com
 ARNASON
Churchbridge
Charlene Pickering
cpick@telusplanet.net
 BAXTER
Cupar 
 Maureen Ficek
ficekm@aol.com 
BARON Yorkton Ang Smith agsmith@connected.bc.ca
BETTSCHEN
Indian Head
Gordon A. Berdahl
gberdahl@connect.ab.ca
 BLOOMQUIST
 Yorkton Area
Lindsey Garrioch
Heathergleng@home.com
 BOHAY
 Ituna
 Mark & Vikki Williams
Mark.williams@andrew.com
 BORIS/BORYS
 Grayson/Dysart
 Wilfred P. Uhren
wilu@busprod.com
 BOUKAL
Esterhazy
R. MacLaren
tmaclare@vanisle.net
 BRATKO
Calder
Tommy Henrich
tommyexcel@excelonline.com
 BRAUMBERGER
 Yorkton area
 Ed
EddyB@ibm.net
 BRETI
Lestock/Punnichy
D. Breti
dbreti@direct.ca
 BRODA
Goodeve
Mark & Debbie Fenton
mdanfenton@jetnet.ab.ca
 BROWN
Tantallon/
Valley View Area
Pat McCabe
mccabe@istar.ca
 BRYAN 
Summerberry/
Sharon
Sharon.shepherd@eds.com
 BURTON
Tantallon/
Valley View Area
Pat McCabe
mccabe@istar.ca
 BYCZYNSKI
Bredenbury/Rokeby
Michael Byczynski
magictouch@sk.sympatico.ca
 BYSTEDT
Willowbrook
Dana Bystedt
dbystedt@dccnet.com
 CALANCIA
Calder/Yorton
Tommy Henrich
tommyexcel@excelonline.com
 CAMERON
Markinch
Carole Murray Williams
williams@sunet.net
CAMPBELL
Saltcoats
Alan Campbell
campbea@mnsi.net
CAPLETTE
Rocanville
Amy Fournier
amyfournier@netzero.net
CHALUPIAK
Preeceville
Michelle Fedje
kfedje@sk.sympatico.ca
 CHLAN
Goodeve
 Charmaine (Gilhooly) Rosa
casrosa@hotbot.com
 CMOLIK
Yarbo/Esterhazy/
Stockholm/Rocanville
 Francis Bishop
bishad@wkpowerlink.com
 COMMON
Esterhazy
Greig Common
paloma49@aol.com
 CURTIS
Wolseley
Eric Eggertson
eric.eggertson@cucs.com
DEMCHINKSY/DIMCHENSKI Yorkton Ang Smith agsmith@connected.bc.ca
DIETRICH
Killaly/Melville
Tammy Williams
tamw25@shaw.ca
DIETZ
Melville
Barbara McIntyre
muffie@nbnet.nb.ca
DINNIN
Abernethy
Soroya Wicks
sayway@rapidnet.net
 DUCZEK/DUTCZEK/
DUCHEK/DUTCHEK
Atwater/Esterhazy/
Grayson/
Grenfell/Killaly
Bill Duchie
duwionlanw@aol.com
 DUECK
Kelvington
Michelle Fedje
kfedje@sk.sympatico.ca
 DUNLOP
 Summerberry
Keith van der Wal
ala33490@bc.sympatico.ca
 DUNSMORE
Gerald/Esterhazy/
Hazelcliff
Roy Nicholl
Roy.Nicholl@ASGtechnologies.com
DWERNYCHUK
Yorkton area
 Cori Schuster
umschust@cc.umanitoba.ca
EGYED/EDGETT
 Churchbridge Area
.
keentz@home.com
 EVANS
Springside
L. Barry Evans
levans@capecod.net
 FAIRCLOUGH
Dubuc/Yorkton
 Roxanne Moos
rmoos@hotmail.com
 FEHLER
Wolseley
Garry L. Fehler
fehlerg@cadvision.com
 FERGUS
Yorkton
Bill Richards
trader@kenora.net
 FERGUSON
Yorkton
 Linda Ferguson
fergdev@total.net
FLAIG
Indian Head
Larry Janse
ljanse@pacificcoast.net
FLAMONT
Yorkton
.
Gjgterry@aol.com
 FLEMING
Summerberry
Keith van der Wal
ala33490@bc.sympatico.ca
 FOURNIER
Rocanville
Amy Fournier
amyfournier@netzero.net
 FRASER
Indian Head
Kristi D. Zalewski
kayzeed3@eoni.com
 FRIEDRICH
Esterhazy
R. MacLaren
tmaclare@vanisle.net
 GESELL
Neudorf/Estevan
Doug Gent
doug_gent@telus.net
 GFROERER
Balcarres 
 Brian Gfroerer
bgfr@direct.ca 
 GILHOOLY
 Goodeve
 Charmaine (Gilhooly) Rosa
casrosa@hotbot.com
 GOBELL
Neudorf
Doug Gent
doug_gent@telus.net
 GOOWIN
Sintaluta
 Mark Johnson
johnsonm@telusplanet.net
 GREENING/
GRIENING
Wolseley
Christine Kusak
ckusak@milwpc.com
GROOME
Kelliher
Faith Butticci
fbuticci@okanagan.net
 GROSS
Yorkton District
Harold Zwick
hhz@mda.ca
HALL
Churchbridge/Yorkton
Pamela Hall
richard.hall@sk.sympatico.ca
 HANDS
Yorkton Area
Bobbi
bjheid@advnet.net
HANNANT
Yorkton area
Ron Hannant
bowhunting@canada.com
HARCUS
Yorkton Area
Jenny B.
jenlyn11@hotmail.com
 HARMER
Pilot Butte/Regina
Ron Harmer Jr.
rharmer@telusplanet.net
 HARROP
 Yorkton
 Patricia Greber
cpgreber@telusplanet.net
HARVEY
Grayson
Shelley Mackenzie
mackson@mercuryspeed.com
 HATCH
Saltcoats
Alan H. Hawkins
makaha@dellnet.com
HAUSER
Neudorf
Doug Gent
doug_gent@telus.net
 HAWKINS
Yorkton
Alan H. Hawkins
makaha@dellnet.com
HECTOR/HEKTOR
 Dysart
Beryl Henry
jehenry@sk.sympatico.ca
 HECZKO
Melville/McKim/
Rokley
Raymond Sagon
rsagon1@bellsouth.net
HERRON
Yorkton/Saltcoats/
Bredenbury
Rhonda Bymoen
rsbymoen@telusplanet.net
 HNATUIK/HNATIUK
Yorkton area
Cori Schuster
umschust@cc.umanitoba.ca
 HORASKA
Calder
Tommy Henrich
tommyexcel@excelonline.com
 HUBBARD
Grenfell
Faith Butticci
fbuticci@okanagan.net
 ISSEL
Neudorf/Melville
Sue Fitzgerald
kesiah@canada.com
 JOHNSTON
around Togo
Jan Johnston
jan-johnston@uiowa.edu
 KALMAKOFF
Kamsack/Canora/
Buchanan
 Jonathan Kalmakoff
jon.kalmakoff@cableregina.com
KAPKY
Calder
Tommy Henrich
tommyexcel@excelonline.com
 KARIUS
Melville
Sue Fitzgerald
kesiah@canada.com
 KILLER
Indian Head
Lois
lhaasjes@home.com
KING Regina, Lemberg Nancy Pelham Todd pelhamassociation@yahoo.com
 KLIMM
Esterhazy
Greig Common
paloma49@aol.com
 KLYNE
Lebret/Fort Qu'Appelle
Wilma Klyne
klyne@home.com
 KOZAK
Stornaway or Caulder
 Worden
worden@cois.on.ca
 KOZAKEWICH
Parkerview/Foam Lake/
Yorkton
Harry Kozakewich & Cornelia Andrus
NiniAndr@aol.com
 KOZARUK
Calder/Yorkton
Walter Ursulak
wursulak@uniserve.com
LANG
Yorkton Area
Bobbi
bjheid@advnet.net
 LAING
Yorkton
Villoy Mitchell
villoy@seaside.net
LAMON
Tantallon/
Valley View Area
Pat McCabe
mccabe@istar.ca
LANDER
Wolsely
Joan Meighen
meighenc@mb.sympatico.ca
 LAWSON
Kelvington
Michelle Fedje
kfedje@sk.sympatico.ca
 LIPPAI
Esterhazy
Wynn Polnicky
polnicky@worldnet.att.net
 LISTER
Whitewood/Findlater/
Indian Head
Karla Cairns 
cairns@ssimicro.com
 LITTKE
Melville
 Jaimie McEvoy
salmonandcrow@hotmail.com
 LITZENBERGER
Neudorf
 Doug Gent
doug_gent@telus.net
 MACIVOR
Qu'Appelle
Sherri Tomiak
stomiak@home.com
 McKASKI/MAKASKI/
MAKASKY/McKASKY
 Whitewood Area
Jill Adami
mgobluemom@aol.com
 MADARASH
Yorkton Area
Alicia Dodd
adodd@sotk.com
 MALNYK
Calder
Tommy Henrich
tommyexcel@excelonline.com
 MALONEK/MALONCK
 Qu'Appelle Valley/
Togo
Geri Cassidy
gcassidy@cadvision.com
 MARQUETTE
Whitewood Area
Jill Adami
mgobluemom@aol.com
 MASON
Summerberry
Keith van der Wal
ala33490@bc.sympatico.ca
MCEVOY 
Melville 
 Jaimie McEvoy
salmonandcrow@hotmail.com
 MCLACHLAN
 Yorkton District
Carol Stearn
carolstearn@uniserve.com
MCLEAN
Abernethy
Soroya Wicks
sayway@rapidnet.net
 MCGINNIS
Abernethy
Soroya Wicks
sayway@rapidnet.net
 MICHAEL MIHAICHUK
Melville/Gorlitz/
Yorkton 
 Kelly Mihaichuk-Smith
ksmith@adesso.com
 MORRIS
Bangor or LLewellyn
Bruce Turner
brynt@pathcom.com 
MOSTOWAY
Calder
Tommy Henrich
tommyexcel@excelonline.com
 MUCH/MUCK
Ebenezer
Bethanne DeTraci
Bdetraci@aol.com
NIBLOCK Wolseley, Summerberry Nancy Pelham Todd pelhamassociation@yahoo.com
NOVAK
Grayson
Corey Rubisch
rubisch@cableregina.com
 OLSCHER
Melville/McKim/
Rokley
Raymond Sagon
rsagon1@bellsouth.net 
OLSON
Spy Hill
L. Herman
lherman@island.net
OZIRNY/OZIRNEY
Insinger/Parkview/
Yorkton
 Mae Vint
doug_gent@telus.net
 PARKER
Lemberg and Duff
Judy Parker
parkerjudy@home.com
 POLNICKY
Esterhazy
Wynn Polnicky
polnicky@worldnet.att.net
 POPP
MacNutt/Melville/
Pheasant Forks
D'Arcy Hande
hande.dk@sk.sympatico.ca
 PROKOPCHUK
Aaron
Linda Prokopchuk
11301808@3web.net
 PRUDEN
Yorkton
Bobbi
bjheid@advnet.net
 PURSHEGA
Calder/Yorkton
Tommy Henrich
tommyexcel@excelonline.com
 REED
Yorkton
Dennis Evans
evansdg@cadvision.com
 REMUS
 Langenburg
Michelle Burton
miburton@uniserve.com
RICHARDSON
Goodeve/Hirzel
Thelma Mattson
thelma.mattson@pc.gc.ca
 ROLLAND
Yorkton
Bobbi
bjheid@advnet.net
 ROMICK
Preeceville
Michelle Fedje
kfedje@sk.sympatico.ca
 ROPER
Tantallon/
Valley View Area
Pat McCabe
mccabe@istar.ca 
 ROUSAY
Yorkton Area
Jenny B.
jenlyn11@hotmail.com
RUBISCH
Melville
Corey Rubisch
rubisch@cableregina.com
 RURAK
Calder/Yorkton
Tommy Henrich
tommyexcel@excelonline.com
 SAGAN
Melville/McKim/
Rokley
Sharon Miller Sagon
rsagon1@bellsouth.net
 ST. LUKE
Lebret
Doug Henderson
djhender@telusplanet.net
SALES
Wolseley
D. Walters
dwdwone@hotmail.com
 SCHOENHOFER/
SCHONHOFER
 Dysart
Beryl Henry
jehenry@sk.sympatico.ca
 SCHOEPKE
Neudorf
Doug Gent
doug_gent@telus.net
 SCHNEIDER Phillip
 Langdenburg
Clara Reif
cireif@gate.net
 SCHUMACHER
Southey
 Barbara Turner
bturner@pdq.net
 SCHUSTER
Saltcoats
Cori Schuster
umschust@cc.umanitoba.ca
SEIDA/ZEYDA
Killaly & Grayson
Tammy Williams
tamw25@shaw.ca
 SENTES
Lestock/Punnichy
D. Breti
dbreti@direct.ca 
 SHULL
 Ituna
 Mark & Vikki Williams
mark.williams@andrew.com
SIM
Grenfell
Faith Butticci
fbuticci@okanagan.net
SIMMS
Saltcoats
Alan Campbell
campbea@mnsi.net
SKILNICK/SKILNIK/
SZKILNYK/SZKILNIK
 Originally Jedburgh 
area 
then later to Yorkton
 Tammy Skilnick-Mierau
mierauc@cadvision.com
 SLAFEREK
Yorkton
Art & Linda Evans
nfld.store@home.com
 SNELL
Yorkton
Cathy Willms
mladan@barunt.on.ca
SOLMONSON
Yorkton/Churchbridge/
Langenburg
Pet Beck
pet66@yahoo.com
SOLONINKO
Calder/Yorkton
Tommy Henrich
tommyexcel@excelonline.com
SPRING
Yorkton Area
Bobbi
bjheid@advnet.net
 STEARN
Yorkton
Carol Stearn
carolstearn@uniserve.com
STEFANYSHYN
Calder
 Tommy Henrich
tommyexcel@excelonline.com
STEPHENS 
Bangor 
Bruce Turner
brynt@pathcom.com
 STEWART
 Yorkton
 Patricia Greber
cpgreber@telusplanet.net
STOBEE
Yorkton Area
Ed Smith
edsmith@cadvision.com
 SZIKORA/SIKORA
 Esterhazy
Chris Creamer
chriscreamer@hotmail.com
 TATARYN
North of Yorkton
Pamela Hall
richard.hall@sk.sympatico.ca
 TEBB
 Gerald/Esterhazy/
Hazelcliff
Roy Nicholl
Roy.Nicholl@ASGtechnologies.com
 UHREN/UHRYN
 Grayson/Dysart
 Wilfred P. Uhren
wilu@busprod.com
 UNVERRICHT
Grenfell
Brian Unverricht
unverricht@sk.sympatico.ca
 URSULAK
Calder
Walter Ursulak
wursulak@uniserve.com
 VERONELLY
 Grenfell area
 Doug Veronelly
dveronelly@home.com
 VIRTUE
Yorkton
 Bobbi
bjheid@advnet.net
 WAGNER
 MacNutt/Churchbridge
D'Arcy Hande 
hande.dk@sk.sympatico.ca 
 WAGNER
Yorkton District
Harold Zwick
hhz@mda.ca
 WALKER
Summerberry
Ruth Orme
rutho@cadvision.com
 WARDEN/WORDEN
 Yorkton Area
 Bobbi Heidenrich
bjheid@peoplec.com
 WENDEL
Neudorf
Doug Gent
doug_gent@telus.net
 WHEATER
Yorkton
Maureen Swanson
maureenswanson@hotmail.com
 WISHART
Yorkton
Dennis Evans
evansdg@cadvision.com
 WORDEN
Yorkton Area
Bobbi
bjheid@advnet.net
 WOTHERSPOON
Yorkton Area
Robin Work
worku@hwy16.com
 WOYCHESKO
 Otthon
Shirley Prymak
Shirley.prymak@sympatico.ca
 WOYTAS
Jasmin/Ituna/Kelliher
Dennis Woytas
dwoytas@telusplanet.net
 YACHYSHN
Kamsack
Linda Prokopchuk
11301808@3web.net
 YAKIMOWSKI
Jasmin/Ituna
Dennis Woytas
dwoytas@telusplanet.net
 YURISTY
Yorkton Area
Chris Yuristy
cyuristy@uniserve.com
 YURKIW
Yorkton Area 
Archie Yurkiw 
 archie.yurkiw@gte.net
YUSKIW Goodeve  Shirley & Al  shirl-al@sympatico.ca
ZALEKSI
Grayson
Gary McGonigal
cecwin@mnsi.net
ZWICK
Esterhazy
 Harold Zwick
hhz@mda.ca


Last Updated -- 25-March-2006