Lloydminster, Saskatchewan Gen Web Project.

Gen Web Project
North West Saskatchewan

Sask Gen Web
Good Luck with your research.

Kindest Regards,
Lloydminster Region Gen Web Hostess,

Canada Gen Web

World Gen Web

Lloydminster Banner

Lloydminster region 10 Prince Albert region 11 Battleford region 7 Saskatoon Region 8 Kamsack Region 9 Lloydminster Region 4 Regina Region 5 Swift Current Region 1 Moose Jaw Region 2 Weyburn Region 3 Yorkton Region 6
Lloydminster, Saskatchewan
Region #10 Web Page
    Saskatchewan Regional Legend:
  1. Swift Current
  2. Moose Jaw
  3. Weyburn
  4. Lloydminster
  5. Regina
  6. Yorkton
  7. Battleford
    St. Joseph's Colony
  8. Saskatoon
  9. Kamsack
  10. Lloydminster
    The Story of the Barr Colony
  11. Prince Albert

Town Resource links
Provincial Resources

Look up
Lloydminster Region Postings History
Events Surnames Photos Guest Book
Compu MentorsProject Databases

1888 McPhillips' alphabetical and business directory of the District of Saskatchewan, North West Territories N.W.T
1888 McPhillips' alphabetical and business directory of the District of Saskatchewan, North West Territories N.W.T. is now online. (or small scans)

The provisional District of Saskatchewan, North West Territories N.W.T would be centrally located in the province of Saskatchewan, however it extended west past the current Alberta Saskatchewan border on the 4th meridian and it also extended east into the current province of Manitoba. The south and north borders were township 35 and township 70.

The places included for example are - A La Corne - Batoche - Battleford - Birch Hills - Birch River - Bresaylor - Carrot River - Clarke's Crossing - Cold Lake - Cumberland - Duck Lake - Fish Creek - Fort Pitt - Frog Lake - Grand Rapids - Green Lake - Halcro - Humboldt - Lac La Ronge - Lower Flat - Nut Lake - Onion Lake - Prince Albert - Red Deer Hill - Red Deer Lake - Saskatoon - - Shell River - Snake Plains - Battleford District - St. Laurent - St. L. de Langevin - The Pas - Battleford Town - Battleford - Prince Albert - Saskatoon

Border Branch of the Saskatchewan Genealogical Soc.
			Border Branch
			Saskatchewan Genealogy Society
			PO Box 180
			Marshall,  SK 
			S0M 1R0
			Submitted by Rae W. Chamberlain 

Online Lloydminster Gen Web Region
Genealogy Contacts

    A Lloydminster Gen Web mailing list for anyone with a genealogical, historical, or general interest in the North Western Region of Saskatchewan.
    Mailing address for postings is CAN-SK-LLOYDMINSTER-L@rootsweb.com
    To subscribe send the word "subscribe" (without the quotes) as the only text in the body of the message to either:
    CAN-SK-LLOYDMINSTER-L-request@rootsweb.com for mail mode
    CAN-SK-LLOYDMINSTER-D-request@rootsweb.com for digest mode
  • 1881, 1901, 1906, 1911 and 1916 Census
    Lloydminster Gen Web Region was a part of the North West Territories in the "Athabaska Provisional District" until 1905 when Saskatchewan became a province. (Map)
    1881, 1901, 1906, 1911, and 1916 Census
    AND 1901 Census Placename Finding Aid:
    1901 NWT Placename Index!

    Visitor # [an error occurred while processing this directive] since Aug '99 -- thanks for stopping by!

    Lloydminster Gen Webmaster ,
    for Lloydminster Region North West Saskatchewan Gen Web Project


    Web Publish Date: Monday, 10-Sep-2018 17:54:26 MDT