Lawrence County South Dakota Trails to the Past

Lawrence County,
South Dakota

A Proud Part of Trails to the Past and South Dakota Trails to the Past!!!

Welcome to Lawrence County, South Dakota's Trails to the Past! My name is Jeanne and I am your host to this site. If you find any broken links, please let me know.

Lawrence County was formed in 1875 as a territorial county. It is surrounded by Butte County, South Dakota; Meade County, South Dakota; Pennington County, South Dakota; Crook County, Wyoming; and Weston County, Wyoming. Deadwood is the county seat.

index sitemap advanced
search engine by freefind

What's New? Bible Transcriptions
Biographies Cemeteries
Censuses Churches
Communities Court Records
Deeds and Land Records History and Trivia
Maps Miscellaneous Records
Military Records and Links Obituaries
Photos Resources and Websites
Schools Tax Records
Vital Records Wills, Estate and Probate Records

Other Projects Available

Family Group Sheet ProjectPhoto Project
South Dakota FortsUS Forts Project
South Dakota Ghost TownsGhost Towns Project
South Dakota Military ProjectMilitary Special Project
South Dakota's ChuckwagonChuckwagon Special Project

This page last updated 06/01/2010

Graphics courtesy of

You are the visitor to this site since 26 Apr 2010. Thank you for stopping by. Come back soon!

Copyright 2010. All Rights Reserved. Not for Commercial Use.