Cemeteries of the
   Eastern Townships


cemeteries_of_the_eastern_townships001010.gif cemeteries_of_the_eastern_townships001008.gif cemeteries_of_the_eastern_townships001006.gif cemeteries_of_the_eastern_townships001004.gif cemeteries_of_the_eastern_townships001002.gif cemeteries_of_the_eastern_townships001001.jpg
This site contains tombstone records of cemeteries of the Eastern Townships of Quebec, Canada, and some adjacent areas. The Eastern Townships (les Cantons de l'est or Estrie in French) were originally made up of twelve counties. The cemeteries are grouped by these historical counties. Today these counties have been replaced by MRC's or Regional County Municipalities. The MRC's today are as follows:

Coaticook (Compton-Coaticook)
L'Amiante (Thetford Mines area)
Le Granite (Megantic area)
Le Haut-Saint-Francois (Cookshire-Eaton & vicinity)
Le Haut Yamaska (Bromont, Granby, Shefford)
Les Sources (Asbestos area)
Le Val-Saint-Francois (Windsor-Richmond)
Memphremagog (Magog-Stanstead area)
Saint Mark's Cemetery, Kinnear's Mills, Quebec
Visitors since March 10, 2009