Hosted websites will become read-only beginning in early 2024. At that time, all logins will be disabled, but hosted sites will remain on RootsWeb as static content. Website owners wishing to maintain their sites must migrate to a different hosting provider before 2024 (More info)
Curry County Maps
Curry County Boundary Changes
Here is some maps that show the county changes from year to year for US
states. It also has census maps and some other info for the various counties.

From the time of the formation of the Oregon Territory through its admission to the United States in 1859 and until the
counties assumed their present form in 1908, there were numerous boundary changes. The original Oregon Territory include
land that later became part of Montana and Wyoming as well as all of present day Washington and Idaho. The
original counties, Champoeg, Clackamas, Washington, and Yamhill were formed in 1843. From these four sprang all
of the other 36 counties. Because it is essential for the family history researcher to know when and where an ancestor's
county of residence originated, we have included maps showing county boundaries in:

1851    1856  1865    1893  1895





For questions or comments, or to submit a marriage,
contact Judy White  <><
ORGenWeb coordinator for Curry County.

Copyright 2003-Present