Rebekah Assembly I.O.O.F
|County Index| OKSpecial|YourTidbits| OutOfState |Clippings|OKDeaths| | OKBits
E Mail

Last Updated 

An OKGenWeb Project
If you have information posted on this site

OKbits FileRebekah Assembly I.O.O.F

1939 Journal of Proceedings of the Forty-Third Annual Seesion of the Rebekah Assembly of Oklahoma, held in Lawton, Oklahoma October 17-18, 1939.

Rebekah Assembly Of Oklahoma

Officers, 1939-1940

Past President In Order Of Service With Place of Meeting Where They Presided
Year     Name Residence     Presided At   
1898 Louisa SMITH Ardmore Muskogee
1898 Kate BLINDING Hennessey Shawnee
1899 Julia SCHEULER Leigh Ardmore
1899 Laura M. HOLLOWAY OKC El Reno
1900 Stella JOHNSON Chickasha Vinita
1900 Martha E. REGER Enid Guthrie
1901 Susan MASON Choctaw McAlester
1901 May C. DOWELL El Reno Weatherford
1902 Katie McWETHY Guthrie Blackwell
1902 Jennie TURK Checotah McAlester
1903 Hattie HAIGHT Chickasha Checotah
1903 Mary V. St.CLAIR Chicago, Ill OKC
1904 Mattie C. PATTERSON Purcell Wagoner
1904 Lille B. GREGOIRE Perry Enid
1905 Lucy E. GARDNER Ardmore Chickasha
1905 Edith M. ROBERSON Newkirk Perry
1906 Christina HOKEY Krebs Tulsa
1906 Ida C. BECK Kansas City Lawton
1907 Ella ROSE Chickasha McAlester
1907 Emma WILLHOUR Beaver OKC
1908 Alice BURCHFIELD Durant Sulphur
1908 Anna B. YEAKEY Enid Enid
1909 Grace BOZARTH Okmulgee Muskogee
1909 Flora E. BRUCE Guthrie Shawnee
1910 Lizzie Carter FARMER Lehigh Muskogee
1910 Ida C. COURTNEY Copan Stillwater
1911 Phoeba BROWN Omaha, Nebr. McAlester
1911 Mary W. MAHAFFLE Komalty OKC
1912 Ella HARVISON Wagoner Muskogee
1913 Carrie M. STOUT Perry OKC
1914 Estelle LaFAYETTE Checotah Tulsa
1915 Stella M. BEEBE Dallas, TX OKC
1916 Zeda C. PEMBERTON Kingfisher McAlester
1917 Viola CRISLER McAlester OKC
1919 Minnie C. STACY Hobart OKC
1920 Cora A. KUPER Mounds Muskogee
1921 Helen TAGGART Muskogee OKC
1922 Belle BLACK OKC Ada
1923 Cora A. CAIN Savanna Enid
1924 Cora S. BROWN West Norwood, N.J   Guthrie
1925 Annie L. HIGGINS Sayre OKC
1926 Jessie E. FISHBACK Bartlesville Muskogee
1927 Ida L. SMITH Guthrie Woodward
1928 Henrietta B. TEGARDEN Krebs Sapulpa
1929 Delia W. HARRISON Checotah Ponca City
1930 Anna R. KENNDEY Tulsa Shawnee
1931 Tina F. McKEE Stillwater Guthrie
1932 Sarah A. IOERGER Jet Hobart
1933 Blanche M. WEAVER Stroud Chickasha
1934 Mae C. WARREN Ponca City Drumright
1935 Gertrude L. REESE Tulsa Henryetta
1936 Helen E. WARD Talihina Enid
1937 Etta F. BRADLEY Muskogee Duant
1938 Klina E. CASADY Cheyenne Guthrie
1939 Eddie BLACK OKC Lawton

Officers, 1939 - 1940

Mrs. Frances CALLAWAY      President,              Box 343                   Durant
Mrs. Mabel FLESNER             Vice President,      1224 Fern St.           Stillwater
Mrs. Vivian HENRY               Warden,                  115 N.W. 14th         OKC
Mrs. Blanche M. WEAVER
   Secretary                 118 4th St                Stroud
Mrs. Anna R. KENNEDY
      Treasurer                Box 1883                 Tulsa
Mrs. Nita MAYTUBBY          Marshall                                                 Moore
Mrs. Cora B. GIBBS              Conductor                                                St. Louis
Mrs. Nora CLARK                 Chaplain                                                  Durant
Mrs. Carrie COTTON            Inside Guardian                                       Webb City
Miss Thelma GIVENS            Outside Guardian                                    Chickasha
Mrs. Alta LOWER                  Musician                                                 OKC
Mrs. Eddie BLACK                J.P.P Representative A.R.A.                   OKC
Mrs. Blanche M. WEAVER    P.P., Alt. Rep. A.R.A.                             Stroud
Mrs. Sarah NEWMAN            Trustee, 1 year                                        Okmulgee
Mrs. Agnes PATTERSON       Trustee, 2 years                                      Grandfield
Miss Myrtle McGREW           Trustee, 3 years                                       Ponca City

Credential Committee:
Mrs. Helen LEONARD                                                                           Stillwater
Mrs. Bertha FORRY                                                                               Muskogee
Mrs. Jennie SMITH                                                                                OKC

Mileage and Per Diem Committee
Mrs. Beulah DAVIDSON                                                                       West Tulsa
Mrs. Althea HOOPER                                                                             McAlester
Mrs. Pearl WHITE                                                                                  Drumright

Board of Control Theta RHO Clubs
Mrs. Ida TURNQUIST, 1 yr.                                                                  Tulsa
Mrs. Nita MAYTUBBY, 2 yr.                                                                Moore
Mrs. Minnie STOWE, 3 yr                                                                     Norman

Home Board Members
Mrs. Gertrude L. REESE, P.P.                                                              Tulsa
Mrs. Mae C. WARREN, P.P                                                                 Ponca City

Endowment Trust Members
Mrs. Maude CRAVENS                                                                       Verden
Mrs. Mabel A. WRIGHT                                                                      Tulsa


OKbits Special

Created by
Sharon Burnett-Crawford
Site Hosted by Rootsweb
Copyright 1996 - 2019 OKGenWeb Coordinator