County Officials of Richland Co., 1879

Richland Co., Ohio


Historical Information


County Officials of Richland Co., 1879



Source:  ANNUAL REPORT OF THE SECRETARY OF STATE TO THE GOVERNOR OF THE STATE OF OHIO FOR THE YEAR 1879.  Printed by Nevins & Myers, State Printers.  Columbus, 1880.   pp. 98-109


Submitted by Amy E. Armstrong


Position Name
-- -
Probate Judge Eckels McCoy
Clerk of Court Thomas T. Dill
Sheriff James Ritchey
Prosecuting Attorney John C. Burns
Auditor Marion D. Ward
Treasurer Merchant Carter
Recorder Jeremiah S. Bollman
Surveyor John Newman
Coroner A.J. Erwin (elected 1878)
Commissioner John F. Gerhart (elected 1877)
Commissioner William R. Newlon (elected 1878)
Commissioner Jacob Claberg (elected 1879)

<< Back to the Richland Co., Ohio Index