OHGenWeb logo Carroll County OHGenWeb banner USGenWebA3WB

Townships Taken From Parent Counties
to Form Carroll County

Parent County Parent County Township Formed in Carroll County
Stark R6, T15, Harrison Harrison
Stark R6, T16, Brown Brown
Stark R7, T16, Rose Rose
Tuscarawas R6, T14 & R7, T15, Auburn Monroe & Orange
Tuscarawas R7, T15, Warren Orange
Harrison R5, T13, Rumley Part of Perry
Harrison R5, T13, Rock Loudon, Lee & Union
Harrison R5, T13, North Perry, Union & Orange
Jefferson R4, T11 & T12, Springfield Lee
Jefferson R4, T16 & R7, T14, Springfield part of Lee & Loudon
Columbiana R4, T13, Fox Fox
Columbiana R4, T14, Franklin East
Columbiana R5, T14, Washington Washington
Columbiana R5, T15 Augusta Augusta
Center Township was formed after 1832 from land taken from Washington and Harrison Townships.  Prior to 1833, Carrollton was known as Centerville, Washington Township, Columbiana County, Ohio.

Data furnished by Jean Scarlott.

search this site the web
search engine by freefind


Home  Bounty Hunters  Cemeteries  External Links  History and Records  Lookups  Mail List  Maps  
Misc. Articles  Obituaries  Personal Pages  Surnames  Veterans

Contact your  County Coordinator
Copyrighted by Carroll County OHGenWeb 2008 - 2013

Thanks to Patty Lindsay who developed the program used to generate this page.