NEGenWeb Project County Site Map
NEGenWeb Project

NEGenWeb Project County Sites

See the Note below about some confusing town/county names.

Nebraska Counties Map ismap width= Richardson Pawnee Nemaha Johnson Otoe Cass Gage Lancaster Sarpy Douglas Saunders Washington Dodge Jefferson Saline Seward Butler Colfax Burt Cuming Thurston Thayer Fillmore York Polk Platte Stanton Madison Wayne Dakota Dixon Cedar Nuckolls Clay Hamilton Merrick Nance Boone Pierce Antelope Knox Webster Franklin Adams Kearney Hall Buffalo Howard Sherman Greeley Valley Wheeler Garfield Holt Boyd Harlan Phelps Furnas Gosper Dawson Custer Loup Blaine Rock Brown Keya Paha Red Willow Frontier Hitchcock Hayes Lincoln Logan Thomas McPherson Hooker Dundy Chase Perkins Keith Arthur Grant Deuel Garden Cheyenne Morrill Kimball Banner Scotts Bluff Cherry Sheridan Box Butte Dawes Sioux
Click on the county of your choice to visit that site. (See note below)
[If your browser doesn't support clickable maps, use the County Site Table.]

Special Note: There are a few town names that might be confused with county names. Please double-check that you have the correct county before entering a query for the following towns/counties:
          Town              County
         Buffalo            Dawson County not Buffalo Co.
         Creighton          Knox County
         Dawson             Richardson County not Dawson Co.
         Garfield           Lincoln or Valley Co. not Garfield Co.
         Grant              Perkins County not Grant Co.
         Johnson            Nemaha County not Johnson Co.
         Kearney            Buffalo County not Kearney Co.
         Lincoln            Lancaster County not Lincoln Co.
         Loup City          Sherman County not Loup Co.
         Morrill            Scotts Bluff County not Morril Co.
         North Loup         Valley County not Loup Co.
         North Platte       Lincoln County not Platte Co.
         Pleasant Valley    Dodge County not Valley Co.
         Sarpy              Douglas County not Sarpy Co.
         South Sioux City   Dakota County not Sioux Co.
         Sioux              Dakota County not Sioux Co.
         Table Rock         Pawnee County not Rock Co.
         Thayer             York County not Thayer Co.
         Valley             Douglas County not Valley Co.
         West Lincoln       Lancaster County not Lincoln Co.
         Juniata            Adams County
         Wauneta            Chase County
If you know the name of the town but don't know the county, check the Features List on the County Unknown site to see if it is listed.

You are the [an error occurred while processing this directive] (+ 80,261) visitor to this page since September 27, 2001 -- thanks for stopping by!

Return to NEGenWeb Project State Page

© 2014 - site designed by for the NEGenWeb Project in 1997
With a LOT of help from
John McCoy, Barb Hruza, Bill Oliver, Ted and Carole Miller, and Chris Christensen.