US GenWeb McKenzie County, North Dakota

usgenweb.gif (9481 bytes)

Welcome to McKenzie County, NDGenWeb

ndlogo.gif (3962 bytes)


McKenzie County was created from Howard County in 1883. In 1885, the east end of the county became part of newly created Dunn County. From 1896-1901 McKenzie County became part of Billings County. The county was reformed in 1901 and the last boundary change for McKenzie County occurred in 1905. Watford City is the County Seat.


Main Menu

Submit Your Query Current Queries Archived Queries  1997-2002
Cemeteries Off Site      Source: ePodunk Lookups
1895 Map of McKenzie County Off Site 1930 Township List McKenzie County History Off Site

About the NDGenWeb Project

North Dakota Research Help

Mailing List RootsWeb Site
State Historical Society of North Dakota Off Site McKenzie County Tourism Information  Off Site Fulkerson Funeral Home Off Site


McKenzie County Neighbors



Golden Valley Mountrail Williams


This page last updated:

12 June 2016

This county is up for adoption. Please email the state coordinator if you are interested in adopting this, or another county.
State Coordinator: Michelle


Visitors since 1 Jan 2005