The Dakota Icelanders Project Settlements

The Dakota Icelanders Project

Icelandic Settlements

This is a webpage that will actually never be completed, as information will be added as it becomes available and existing data will be added as soon as I get the information reformatted. In addition, corrections, revisions and additions will be done as necessary. It will include many different types of information.

Pembina County
is the county in the northeast corner of North Dakota.
Cavalier County
is the county to the west of Pembina County.
Walsh County
is the county to the south of Pembina County.
Other Settlements
include the Mouse River Valley settlement in north central North Dakota, the Brown District in southern Manitoba, and the Roseau, Minnesota, area.

Return to Top

Click on the name below to contact The Dakota Icelanders Project.

Valid CSS!  - CSS and HTML Validation -   Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional