Hosted websites will become read-only beginning in early 2024. At that time, all logins will be disabled, but hosted sites will remain on RootsWeb as static content. Website owners wishing to maintain their sites must migrate to a different hosting provider before 2024 (More info)
Glacier Co. MTGenWeb


Welcome To

Glacier County MTGenWeb

~Enter Site~

Glacier County was formed in 1919 from Teton County. The county seat is Cut Bank. Glacier was among seven counties created in 1919, and only 6 more would follow later. There are 56 counties in the state of Montana. From 1893 -1919 you will find the area that became Glacier County located in Teton County, with the town of Choteau as the county seat. Prior to 1893, the area was part of Chouteau County, with Fort Benton as the County seat. Chouteau County was one of Montana’s original counties formed in 1865.

My name is Karen De Groote and I am the County Coordinator for Glacier County.  With everyone's participation this site will grow and prosper.  If you have any questions or would like to submit anything for the web site, please email me and I will answer any questions and/or add your data, as soon as possible. 
Thanks for visiting!

Page Last Updated:
16 Jun 2017