Wyandotte County, Kansas--Trails to the Past

Welcome to Wyandotte County

Trails to the Past

This county is available for adoption

Wyandotte county was established in January 1859, and is located on the eastern border with Missouri. Kansas City is its largest city as well as the county seat. Wyandotte County is bordered on the north by Platte county, Missouri; on the east by Jackson County, MIssouri; the south by Johnson County, Kansas; Leavenworth County, Kansas to the west, and Clay County, MIssouri to the northeast. This county was named for the Wyandotte Indian tribe.

We will be building this web site over time to include information and records to assist you as you research your Cloud County families. Below, you will note a table which includes the types of documents and information we hope to have available for you as quickly as we can. Should you have any information that you wish to include here, please contact me at allen.alice@gmail.com and let me know. Copy and paste my email address into your email template.

This county is also available for adoption. If you are interested in becoming the County Administrator for Wyandotte County, email me for more information.

Bible Records Biographies Cemeteries Census
Church Records Families History Land Records
Letters & Diaries Military Records Newspapers Obituaries
Pensions Tax Records Vital Records Wills and Probate
photos Schools -- --

Wyandotte County Links

Return to Kansas Main Page

Created and uploaded August 3, 2011
Copyright 2011