Chase County, Kansas--Trails to the Past

Welcome to Chase County

Trails to the Past

This county is available for adoption

Chase County is located in the east central part of Kansas, about 100 miles west of Missouri, and was formed in 1859 from Butler and Morris (formerly Wise) counties. It was named for Salmon P. Chase, who was a governor of Ohio, U.S. Senator, U.S. Treasurer, and Chief Justice of the U.S. Supreme Court. Cottonwood Falls is the county seat. Surrounding counties include Morris County to the north; Lyon and Greenwood counties to the east and southeast respectiviley; Butler County to the south, and Marion County to the west.

We will be building this web site over time to include information and records to assist you as you research your Cloud County families. Below, you will note a table which includes the types of documents and information we hope to have available for you as quickly as we can. Should you have any information that you wish to include here, please contact me at [email protected] and let me know. Copy and paste my email address into your email template.

If you are interested in adopting Chase County, email me for more information.

Bible Records Biographies Cemeteries Census
Church Records Families History Land Records
Letters & Diaries Military Records Newspapers Obituaries
Pensions Tax Records Vital Records Wills and Probate
Photos Schools    

Chase County Links

Return to Kansas Main Page

Created August 6, 2011

Copyright 2011