Lincoln County, Kansas--Trails to the Past

Welcome to Lincoln County

Trails to the Past

Lincoln County is located in the north-central part of Kansas, and is bordered by Mitchell County to the north; Ottawa and Saline counties to the northeast and southeast respectively; Ellsworth County to the south, and Russell and Osborne Counties to the west and northwest. Its largest city and county seat is Lincoln Center. It was formed in 1867 from Ellsworth County.

We will be building this web site over time to include information and records to assist you as you research your Lincoln County families. Below, you will note a table which includes the types of documents and information we hope to have available for you as quickly as we can. Should you have any information that you wish to include here, please contact me at [email protected] and let me know. Copy and paste my email address into your email template.

Bible Records Biographies Cemeteries Census
Church Records Families History Land Records
Letters & Diaries Military Records Newspapers Obituaries
Pensions Tax Records Vital Records Wills and Probate
Photos Schools Cities and Towns   

Links to Help You With Your Research

Return to Kansas Main Page

Copyright 2010.   20 October 2010