Cultural Areas Migrations Removals State Links Timeline Maps Trails & Roads

Indian Country Home Page

OKGenWeb ITGenWeb 1900 Census EDs Updated


The Indian Trade and Intercourse Act of 1834 created an Indian Territory (shown in red) that included all United States territory west of the Mississippi, except the states of Louisiana and Missouri and the Territory of Arkansas. It also included some areas east of the Mississippi in present-day Florida, Michigan, Wisconsin and Minnesota to which Indian Title had not been extinguished but these small isolates are not shown here.  


Please come back

Find any bugs? Report broken links!

Updated 6/1/2006

Questions or comments?  

E-mail: Sharon McAllister

Webspace Provided by RootsWeb

1997-2006 OK/ITGenWeb