Where is Coweta County?

Where is Coweta County?

Coweta County's Cities and Towns

Corinth Grantsville Haralson Moreland Newnan
East Newnan Palmetto Raymond Roscoe St. Charles
Sargent (Sargents or Lodi) Senoia Sharpsburg Turin Welcome

The following information is from The Free Dictionary

Corinth was a city until the end of April 2000, and was disincorporated as of the first of May.

Newnan is one of the fastest growing cities in Georgia, with an estimated population of 20,551 in 2003. The city is the county seat of Coweta County. Newnan was first established as county seat of Coweta Country in 1828 and was named for North Carolinian General Daniel Newnan. Newnan quickly became a prosperous magnet for professionals such as lawyers and doctors, as well as various merchants. Much of Newnan's prosperity was due to the thriving cotton industry, which relied on slavery. Newnan was largely untouched by the American Civil War and as a result is still home to much antebellum architecture.

Coweta County's Historical Towns

Arnall Arnco Mills Bee Bexar Bexton
Bohanon Crossroad Buck Bullsboro Callico Corner Coweta
Cureton Springs Dodson Doolittle Dresden East Newnan
Elders Mill Farmdale Filmore Gloverton Grantville
Handy Height Hurricane District Johnsons Johnstons Store
Kedron Kesterton Kidron Kirby Lenora
Location Lodi aka Sargents, Sargent Longstreet Lynhaven Madras
Major McBride, McBrides McCollum McIntosh Mill Mills
Mineral Springs Oaklawn Orrs Pages Paris
Pearl Spring Peeks Pickett Sta. Pleasant Hill Powell's aka Powellville & Powell's Sta.
Powers Crossroads Puckett Sta. aka Puckett's Rio Rose Bower Saluda
Skeins Stallings Crossroad Thomas Crossroads Vineyard Crossroads Wares Store
Watsons West Newnan Wilcoxen Willow Dell Willow Grove
Wood's Store Yates . . .

© 2007 - 2009 By GAGenWeb Project
Site Donated to the GAGenWeb Project 2006
We would like to thank Barbara for all the work she has done and contributed to The GAGenWeb Project!