Savannah Government 1890

Mayor John Schwarz
City Officers
Clerk of Council Frank E. Rebarer
City Treasurer Charles S. Hardee
City Marshall Robert J. Wade
City Engineer William J. Winn
Chief of Police John Green
Sergeants J. B.Killourhy
  S. C. Lee
  Henry Lingg
  O. F. Reilly
Messenger of Council John Harrison
City Attorney Samuel B. Adams
Judge of City Court William D. Harden
Clerk of City Court Philip M. Russell
City Sheriff Lionel L. Goodwin
Clerk of the Market Thomas A. Maddox
Harbor Master Robert C. Kennedy
Health Officer William F. Bruner M.D.
Keeper City Dispensary Lewis Cass
Keeper of Laurel Grove Cemetery W. L. Haupt
Keeper of Forsyth Place Theodore Meves
Keeper of Pest House Thomas Corr
City Physicians Benj. F. Sheftall
W. W. Owens
Chief Fireman W. B. Puder
Assistant Chief Fireman George Mouro
Superintendent & Engineer Water Works James Manning
City Printer Savannah Times Publishing Co.
Port Wardens
William B. Adams S. J. M. Baker
John Powers Lewis Wiggins
City Assessors
R. D. Walker Alfred Kent
John C. Taylor John M. Williams
B. R. Armstrong
Chimney Contractors  
Eastern Division Daniel Sullivan
Western Division Albert Freeman

Standing Committees of Council

Board of Sanitary Commissioners

Commissioners of Education