Logan County, ARGenWeb Page


Logan County, Arkansas

Originally called Sarber County when formed in 1871, Logan County was renamed in 1875 in honor of early pioneer James Logan who participated in the first territorial and state legislatures. Logan County was formed from Johnson, Yell, Scott and Franklin Counties. The county has two courthouses, Paris, and Booneville. Paris was incorporated in 1875 and Booneville was incorporated in 1878. Major towns within Logan County include Blue Mountain, Booneville, Caulksville, Magazine, Morrison Bluff, Paris, Ratcliff, Scranton and Subiaco. There were courthouse fires in 1874 and 1877.


Logan County, AR Resources

Post and read Queries

 Click here to read older queries...note that most e-mail addresses may not be operational

Join the Logan County, AR Mailing List

Logan County Courthouse
25 W. Walnut, Rm. 22
Paris, AR 72855
Phone: 479-963-3601   FAX: 479-963-2590 Logan County Clerk
366 N. Broadway St.
Booneville, AR 72927
(479) 963-2618