Welcome to Crittenden County, Arkansas

Arkansas ARGenWeb Project

Crittenden County was formed on October 22, 1825; the 12th county to be formed in Arkansas Territory. Crittenden County was named for Robert Crittenden, first Secretary of Arkansas Territory. The county seat is located in Marion.

Crittenden County Courthouse
100 Court Square
Marion, AR 72364
Phone: 870-739-3200


Queries Census Records Maps
1895 & 2003
Newspapers Libraries
Funeral Homes
Churches Schools
Lookups Family Genealogy Pages County References
RootsWeb County Resources Political Graveyard Family History Library Catalog



USGenWeb Archives for Crittenden County, AR

Search this site powered by FreeFind

County neighbors

Cross, Lee, Mississippi, Poinsett and St. Francis.

Join the ARCRITTE-L Mailing List.
It's a list for anyone with a genealogical interest in Crittenden County, Arkansas

Visitors since December 25, 1996

Last update: Monday, 10-Sep-2018 11:21:15 MDT
Copyright © 1996-2004 Crittenden County, ARGenWeb
Leigh Compton, Crittenden County, ARGenWeb Coordinator


Visit RootsWeb