First County Officials After Texas Became A State


Benjamin F. Neal Chief Justice
Peter Hynes Justice
Michael Whelan Justice
Daniel O'Driscoll Justice
Timothy Hart Justice
John W.B. McFarlane Clerk
Cyrus W. Egery Probate Judge
Walter Lambert Sheriff
Peter McDermott Assessor-Collector
William St. John Treasurer
William H. Jones District Surveyor
William St. John Coroner


Return to Home of Refugio Co., TXGenWeb


Copyright 2009 to present - The TXGenWeb Project
All rights reserved. 
All information/material on this website is provided for and may be used by individuals who are researching Refugio County history or the genealogy of Refugio County residents.  The information may be freely used by non-commercial entities, libraries or genealogical societies as long as this copyright notice appears on the copied material.  Commercial use of this information is strictly prohibited without prior written permission.  The electronic pages on this site may not be reproduced in any format for profit or commercial use.  

Notice to Webmasters:  
You may not copy and paste the material, data or information on any of the pages of this site to another web page or site without obtaining explicit written  permission to do so and without including the copyright notice.