The Thistle - 1920 Freshmen

[Search for a name by using the "find" feature in your browser (i.e. under "Edit"
on your Toolbar in Internet Explorer)]



President: Herman Weinert
Secretary and Treasurer: Lillian Smith
Reporters: Hazel Wingo, John Rike


The Freshman Detention Club

Herman Weinert
John Pace
Maurice Smith
Earnest Sanders
Artie Wright
Thelma Pearl Chitwood
Elizabeth Sorrells
Alma Sprowls


Chapman,  Vesta,  Baker,  Glenn,  Chitwood,  K. Oats,  A. M. Cox,  English,  F. Dunlap,  Posey

Irby,  Kimbrough,  I Key,  G. Smith,  Killingsworth,  M. Smith,  Simmons,  Merchant

Neathery,  Pace,  Scott,  Weinert,  Lamkin,  Weaver,  Rike,  L. Smith,
C. Smith,  Sorrells,  E. Sanders,  Wright,  Whitaker,  Whitman,
Tennyson,  Tate,  Wingo,  O. Van Buskirk,  Weaver, 

Sprowls,  J. Van Buskirk,  Bailiff,  McConnell



Most Conceited – Artie Wright
Best Ladies Man – Harold Posey
Cutest One – Grace Whitman
Most Attractive – La Trice Scott
Most Studious – Herman Weinert
Best Boy Athlete – Hal McConnell
Best Looking – Frank Kimbrough
Wittiest – Olin Van Buskirk
Best Girl Athlete – Elsa Neathery
Prettiest Girl – Ilma Key
Most Popular – Eugene English
Most Pessimistic – Alma Sprowls
Most Optimistic – Kenneth Oates
Laziest – Earnest Sanders
Clumsiest – John Pace


Back to "The Thistle 1920" Main Page

Back to Haskell County TXGenWeb Genealogy Page