Gregg County Postmasters
This page is a part of the Gregg County, TXGenWeb project and all of the information here is
FREE  for you to use. If you are being charged to view/use any of this  information, please contact Elaine & Etta



Postmasters Tracking System
Longview Post Office
Gregg County, Texas

Name Title Date Appointed
Oliver H. POGUE Postmaster 01/27/1871
J. Manning TAYLOR  Postmaster 08/21/1871
Thomas M. COLEMAN Postmaster 05/01/1872
John S. LACY Postmaster 03/09/1874
Floyd C. WOOD Postmaster 07/12/1875
Loring P. HARRIS Postmaster 10/18/1875
James W. FLANAGAN Postmaster 05/08/1882
John T. KILGORE Postmaster 07/06/1885
Fidelia KILGORE Postmaster 09/28/1885
Lincoln H. GRAY Postmaster 02/21/1890
Fidelia KILGORE Postmaster 03/19/1894
Taylor E. KENNARD Postmaster 03/01/1897
Samuel H. FLANAGAN Postmaster 6/14/1898
Joshua COOKE, Jr. Postmaster 12/20/1900
Thomas M. WELCH Postmaster 07/30/1909
Thomas E. DURHAM Postmaster 09/18/1913
Oscar L. GALLMAN Acting Postmaster 09/03/1914
Robert G. BROWN Postmaster 09/16/1914
Oscar W. GALLMAN Acting Postmaster 09/06/1917
Oscar W. GALLMAN Postmaster 03/18/1919
Evans H. ANGELI Acting Postmaster 09/01/1923
Evans H. ANGELI Postmaster 12/19/1923
Cooper SHEFTALL Acting Postmaster 09/24/1927
John T. HOPKINS Postmaster 03/29/1928
Roger H. HENDERSON Acting Postmaster 02/21/1935
Roger H. HENDERSON Postmaster 03/25/1935
James Knox BIVENS, Jr. Postmaster 01/20/1940
Mrs. Tom Hazle BIVINS Acting Postmaster 12/31/1943
Mrs. Tom Hazle BIVINS Postmaster 12/06/1944
Guy WETZEL Acting Postmaster 04/15/1953
Guy WETZEL Postmaster 03/01/1954
Charles D. PEARCE Officer-in-Charge 07/31/1966
Charles D. PERACE Acting Postmaster 02/17/1967
Daniel T. BAILEY, Jr. Acting Postmaster 03/29/1968
Daniel T. BAILEY, Jr. Postmaster 07/23/1968
Lonnie G. WHITEHURST Officer-in-Charge 04/01/1972
Jimmie D. GORDON Officier-in -Charge 04/19/1974
Patricia K. FISHER Postmaster 08/31/1974
John WHITE Officier-in-Charge 10/27/1986
Ken SIMS Officier-in-Charge 01/02/1987
John R. WHITE Postmaster 02/28/1987
Elmer Ken DRAIN Postmaster 04/16/1994
Ray HENSON Officier-in-Charge 05/20/1996
Bobby CARTLIDGE Officier-in-Charge no date
Kyle BROCKINGTON Officier-in-Charge 07/31/1997
Judy STREETMAN Officier-in-Charge 06/01/1998
T.W. FEW Officier-in-Charge 01/08/1999

(Originally established in UPSHUR COUNTY)
Changed to GREGG COUNTY (between 1872 & 1874)
Floyd C. WOOD and John T. KILGORE - May not have served.

This Information provided by Rita DonCarlos


Copyright © 2007 - present by TXGenWeb
(Please read our copyright page for a better understanding of our copyright needs.)

Materials on this site are provided for the free use of persons who are researching their family history. Data may be freely used by non-commercial and/or completely free entities,  as long as this message remains on all copied material. Any commercial use, without the prior consent of the host/author of the materials provided on this site, is prohibited. The electronic pages on this site may not be reproduced in any format for profit.

Notice to Webmasters: You may not copy and paste the information on any of the pages of  this site onto another web page without first obtaining explicit permission to do so and without including the copyright notice.