Alphabetic Listing of Signatures on the Petition to Establish Wilson County, Tennessee

Alphabetic Listing of Signatures on the
Petition to Establish Wilson County, Tennessee

The following document is an alphabetic listing of the signatures found on the petition drawn to establish Wilson County from Sumner County, Tennessee in the summer of 1799. As best as can be determined, all words, including names, are spelled here just as they appear on the original document. A copy of the original petition was provided by Charles Sherrill at the Tennessee State Library and Archives, and was transcribed by Diane Weathers, Donna G. Ferrell and Linda Granstaff. This alphabetic listing is derived from Diane, Donna and Linda's transcription.


Given name Surname
_______? _______?
Henry _______?
Jacob _______?
James _______?
Jas. _______?
John _______?
Martin _______?
Philip _______?
Jacob Adams
William Adams
Nathan Allen
Theophlis Allen
William Allen
Jas. Allison
James Anderson
Jas. Anderson
Richard Anderson
Richard Anderson
William Bab
Wm. Baccus
Andrew Bard
Jonathan Bard
Solomon Barfield
Jesse Bean
Robert Bean
Alfred Beard
John Beard
Jno. Bell
David Berd
Zebulon Berd
William Berel
Wm. Blackburn
William Bloodworth
William Bloodworth
Calep Boazman
Joseph Boyers
Alexander Braden
James Brimson (Brinsom)
Joel Britton
Jackson Brown
John Brown
John Brown
Mathew Brown
Jno. Brownlee
William Bumpass Jnr.
William Bumpass Senr.
Henry Butts
David Caldwell
William Cannon
John Carruth
John Cavender Junr.
John Cavender Snr.
Jas. Chappell
Robt. Coonce
Shadrick Coonce
Wm. Crabtree
Roger Critrate?
Samuel Cross
J. Fielding Davis
Jno. Davis
Robt. Davis
John Dill
Benjamin Dillard
Ezaeriah Dillard
John Dillard
Lisha Dillard
William Dills
John Doak
Ebeneezar Donelson
Humphrey Donelson
William Donelson
Robert Donnell
Samuel Donnell
William Donnell
Wm. Donnell
William Donnell Jr.
Eleanath Echols
James Echols
John Echols
Moses Echols
Elkenah Ekles
John Empson
Richard Estrige
David Fields
Chas. Forbiss
George Forbiss
John Foster
William Guinn
James Hammerick
Robert Hancock
Martin Harpole
John Hays
John Hendrick
Obed. Hendricks
John Herod
Alex Hicks
James Hodges
Jesse Hodges
Jos. Hodges
William Hodges
Phillip Howel
Samuel Impson
Thomas Impson
Robert Jarman
Shad Jarman
Henry Johnson
Solomon Johnson
John Jones
John K_______?
Joshua Kelley
James King
Alexander Kirkpatrick
Christopher Koonce
George Koonce
Jesse Koonce
Philip Koonce
Phillip Koonce
Samuel Koonce
Daniel Lambrett
John Leath
Wm. Loech
Richard Marler
Wm. Marler
Jesse Massey
Walter Massey
Samuel McKnight
Wm. McLean
Blake Medley
Joseph Medley
John Merritt
David Miller
Jno. Miller
John Miller
Peter Miller
Peter Miller
Wm. Miller
Robert Mitchell
Elias Morrison
Fields Morriss
Thos. Moss
John Moxley
Saml Neal
Luke Orsburn
Peter Parker (Perkins)
John Parsons
John Payton
Joseph Payton
William Payton
Nathaniel Perry
Alexander Peyton
Robert Peyton
James Pinkerton
John Pressly
Thos. Quesenbury
John Ray
Jas. Richmond
Mathew Richmond
James Rings
James Ross
Reyford Rutlin (Rutland)
Blake Rutling (Rutland)
James Saunders
James Scott
Richard Scott
Nathaniel Scudder
Richard Searcey
John Searcy
John Searcy
Richard Searcy
Hugh Sherood
James Sherrill
Joshua Short
Daniel Small
Robert Smith
Wm. Smith
Andrew Steel
Samuel Steele
Hugh Stewart
John Stewart
Chas. Thomas
Jno. S. Thomas
Wm. S. Thomas
Jesse Thompson
Peter Title
Adam Tooley
Samion Trigg
Henry Turner
David Walker
Wm. Walker
James Warnick
Frederick Weston
Wm. Wheeles (Wheeler)
Thos. Whitter
Elien Wilson
John Wilson
Joseph Wilson
Frederick Winford
Elijah Wray
Solomon Wray
Thos. Wray
Thos. Wray
Joseph Wright
John Wynn Jr.
John Wynn Sr.
George Wynne
Thos. Wynne
Thos. Yearwell
John Yurey Jr.
John Yurey Sr.



Back to Old Documents

Back to the Depot

Copyright 1999, Diane Weathers
All Rights Reserved.