Tennessee State Flag

MCHS Juniors 1914

Following is the newspaper caption for this picture published 7/26/1984:

There seems to be a lot of interest in the Journal Scrapbook-- the picture of the MCHS High School and the Senior Class in 1914 created numerious calls for extra papers. This, if our information is correct is the Junior Class at MCHS made in 1914. The class roll not in order: Crocket Anderson, Dennis Condra, Hallie Coppinger, Myrtle Dykes, Hugh Ellis, Herbert Friend, Grace Fults, Irene Gilliam, Eddie Graham, Lillie Graham, Glenna Hill, Lena Hoge, Iva Jones, Monnie Jenkins, Hewlett Kelly, Louise Kelly, Will Lee, Will Martin, Alice Pickett, Foster Price, Elizabeth Shelton, Will Sexton, Elsie Thomas, Laura Rigby, Bill Martin, Aaron Layne, Estell Sullivan, and Dan Tate.

Photo submitted by Euline Harris.


return Return To Schools of Marion County Main Page

return Return To Marion County Home Page

May 23, 2003