Tennessee State Flag

Battle Creek Institute

Left to right:
Back row: Henry Thomas Murray (5th), John I. Henley (5th), Hubert Murray (6th), Bessie Lou (Kelly) Tate (teacher), Joe Rance Haskew (6th), Bill Newt Hargis (5th).
Front row: Emma Jane Gilliam (6th), Edyth Vivian Hogewood (6th), Annie Ellen Tate (5th), Dorothy Edna McConnell (8th), Annetta Mae Hogewood (8th), Hanna Carolina Bible (7th), Lydia Mae Jackson (6th).

Photo submitted by Ida Haskew Smith.


return Return To Schools of Marion County Main Page

return Return To Marion County Home Page

May 19, 2003