Border Counties:

Lincoln County is bounded on the south by Madison and Limestone Counties Alabama; on the west by Giles County; on the northwest by Marshall County; on the north by Bedford County; on the northeast by Moore County; and on the east by Franklin County.

County Boundary Changes:

Between 1810-1820, a small portion of Indian land was added forming the southeast corner of the county. In 1836, the northwest portion of Lincoln County given to form part of Marshall County. In 1871, the northeast portion of Lincoln County given to form over one half of Moore County.

Location, Area, and Topography