Dewey County, South Dakota

Dewey County, South Dakota

County Seat - Timber Lake

Dewey County comprises the eastern half of the Cheyenne River Reservation. It is bound by Corson County to the north, Walworth, Potter, and Sully counties to the east, Stanley County to the south, and Ziebach County to the west. The Missouri River flows along the entire eastern and southern boundaries of Dewey County.

Towns of Dewey County

 Eagle Butte/Firesteel/Glencross/Isabel/Lantry/
La Plant/Parade/Ridgeview/Whitehorse/Timber Lake

Table of Contents

Cheyenne River Sioux Tribe

Indian Census Rolls 1885-1940

Siouan Language

South Dakota Tribes

Bureau of Land Management

Time Passages
Genealogy of SD

Native Tech

The Curtis Collection

Lakota na Dakota

American Indian Research

Dakota Territory Civil War

Dakota Pioneers

Catholic Churchs
South Dakota

Newspapers of South Dakota

History Of South Dakota

Dewey County Queries

Dewey County Churches

Dewey County Directory

Dewey County Bookshop

Dewey County Archives

Dewey County Look-Ups

South Dakota

Social Security Death Index

South Dakota Census Project

Library Network Of South Dakota

Native American Research

Dewey County Mail List

 A mailing list for anyone with a genealogical
 interest in Dewey County, South Dakota.

 To subscribe send 'subscribe' to [email protected]
 (mail mode) or [email protected] (digest mode).

Surrounding Counties

Corson Potter Stanley
Sully Walworth Ziebach

2004-Present Linda Simpson
County Coordinator

 [an error occurred while processing this directive]