Boroughs ~ Schuylkill County PA
Incorporation Dates of Boroughs of Schuylkill County, Pa
Formed in March 1811 from parts of Berks and Northampton Counties

Incorporated Date
Incorporated From
Ashland 1857 Butler Township
Auburn 1857 South Manheim Township
Coaldale 1906 Rahn Township
Deer Lake 1936 West Brunswick Township
Delano 1881 Rush Township
Frackville 1876 West Mahanoy Township
Gilberton 1872 Mahanoy Township
Girardville 1872 Butler Township
Gordon 1891 Butler Township
Landingville 1888 North Manheim Township
Mahanoy City 1864 Mahony Township
McAdoo 1896 Kline Township
Mechanicsville 1914 Port Carbon Borough
Middleport 1859 Blythe Township
Minersville 1831 Norweigan Township
Mt. Carbon 1864 North Manheim Township
New Philadelphia 1867 Blythe Township
New Ringgold 1877 East Brunswick
Orwigsburg 1813 Brunswick Township
Palo Alto 1854 East Norwegian Township
Pine Grove 1832 Pine Grove Township
Port Carbon 1852 East Norweigan Township
Pottsville 1828 (city -1913) Norwegian Township
Ringtown 1909 Union Township
St. Clair 1850 New Castle Township
Schuylkill Haven 1840 Manheim Township
Shenandoah 1866 Mahanoy Township
Tamaqua 1832 Schuylkill and East Penn Townships
Tower City 1892 Porter Township
Tremont 1866 Tremont Township