Rockingham County, New Hampshire Local History & Genealogy<

Go to USGen Web
Rockingham County, New Hampshire History - Genealogy

Rockingham County was formed, in 1771, as one of the original counties.
Towns include:  Atkinson, Auburn, Brentwood, Candia, Chester, Danville, Deerfield, Derry, East Kingston, Epping, Exeter, Fremont, Greenland, Hampstead, Hampton, Hampton Falls, Kensington, Kingston, Londonderry, New Castle, Newfields, Newington, Newmarket, Newton, North Hampton, Northwood, Nottingham, Plaistow, Portsmouth, Raymond, Rye, Salem, Sandown, Seabrook, South Hampton, Stratham, Windham.

Select this LINK to see GENERAL ROCKINGHAM County information and links.
Select from the TOWN list above to learn which township the community is located in, and view information and links specific to that area.

Please note:  Though the information on this web page is believed to be correct, the possibility of error remains.  Please notify the webmaster should an error be found.

Rockingham County Information & Links






Additional Research Resources: