Burt County Home Page

Red Bar

Burt County Nebraska was formed in 1854 and named for the first governor of the Nebraska Territory, Francis Burt.  It is located in eastern Nebraska, bounded by the Missouri river to the east, Thurston County to the north, Cuming County to the west, Dodge County to the south west, and Washington County to the south.

Burt County Nebraska

            Welcomes You!

Home Cemeteries Links, Queries, Maps Military
Newspaper Articles Obituaries Odds & Ends Vital Records

Click on the buttons above to go to the sites




~~~~~Towns in Burt County~~~~~

                                        Craig, Decatur, Lyons, Oakland and Tekamah (Tekamah is the County Seat)

Arizona, Bertha,  Bell Creek, Essen, Everett, Logan, Pershing, Quinnebaugh, Silver Creek, and Summit

~~~~~Ghost Towns ~~~~~

Argo, Basford, Golden, and Riverside

search engine by freefind advanced

"The Fine Print"
The NEGenWeb Administrative Team:

State Coordinator: David Gochenour
Assistant State Coordinator: Matthew Friend

Copyright ~ 1996-2017 by The NEGenWeb. All materials, images, sounds and data contained herein are not to be copied or downloaded for purposes of duplication, distribution, or publishing without the express written permission of the Burt County Coordinator. Any and all future data which is contributed to this project will be returned to the donor upon request.

This web page is maintained on behalf of the NEGenWeb Project.  Although believed to be correct as presented, if you have corrections, changes, additions, or find that any links provided on this page are not functioning properly, please contact the county coordinator for prompt attention.

County Coordinator: Dianna G. Curtis 

 Site Updated:  17 September 2017