Kansas History and Heritage Project-Atchison County

Geary County History
1883 Post Offices and Postmasters

As of July, 1883; yearly salaries also included.
Listed as Davis County in 1883

Post Office Postmaster Salary
Alida J. P. Grassberger 60.75
Briggs M. Ramsour 9.83
Fort Riley M. Waters 535.76
Junction City F. Patterson 2000
Milford J. Fawley 228.1
Milford Depot J. R. Roche no return
Moss Springs E. R. F. Morgan 33.41
Weston W. Andrews 29.02
Wreford H. McCarty 15.82

Return to Geary Co. KHHP

2011-2016 Kansas History and Heritage Project