Gahagans (Goghan, Goaghan, Geoghegan, Gaughan) in County Mayo Townlands in Slater's Royal National Commercial Directory of Ireland, 1870

The following information was acquired from the CD book Slater's Royal National Directory of Ireland, 1870 (Connaught Section). It is part of the Trinity college of Dublin Library Collection. This CD ROM is available through Archive CD Books Ireland and is part of their Archive CD Books Project. This CD includes an "Historical Account of Connaught Province" and Towns in its five Counties: Mayo, Roscommon, Sligo, Galway and Leitrim.

The Towns in County Mayo that are covered in this Book CD are Ballina, Ballinrobe and Hollymount, Castlebar, Killala, Newport, Swineford and Westport.

Name Street/Town Job Description/Title
Gaughan, John King Street, Ballina Cooper (under Miscellaneous section)
Gaughan, Michael Foxford Grocers and Dealers in Sundries
Gaughan, Michael Swineford Spirit Dealers

(Slater, 1870;2008, p. 7,70).