Gahagan (Goaghan, Goghan, Geoghegan, Gaughan) documented as being born in County Roscommon, Ireland in the 1861 England Census Records

The early years of the England Census records infrequently report the County of birth in Ireland, but notation of more than just the country becomes more frequent from the 1861 census on.

I have yet to identify any records in a general search for Gahagans or any its variations born in County Roscommon.

Regarding Surname Gahagan: There were many individuals with the Gahagan surname who were listed as being born in Ireland (undocumented county) with the highest numbers being in Lancashire County and lesser numbers in Middlesex, Yorkshire, Warwickshire, Staffordshire, Cheshire, Hampshire, Durham and Essex.

Regarding Surname Gaughan and Goghan: There were numerous Gaughans listed as being born in Ireland (no County Identified) who were in the Lancashire and Yorkshire County Census Records. The highest percentage appeared to be in these two counties, especially in Leeds, Yorkshire and Liverpool Lancashire. Bolton, Toxeth Park, Chorley, Clitheroe, Preston, Baccup and Rochdale were also represented repeatedly in Lancashire County. There were numerous Gaughans listed as being born in Ireland in the 1861 Scotland census in both Midlothia Scotland and Lanarkshire Scotland.

Geoghegan Surname Variations: There were numerous Geoghegans documented as being born in Ireland (no county given) residing in both Lanarkshire and Midlethian Scotland in the 1861 Scotland census and one born in Ireland in the Isle of Man Census. There were many Geogheganas listed as being born in Ireland (no county identified) who we residing in Middlesex, Yorkshire (particularly Leeds), and Lancashire (particularly Liverpool). Cheshire, Hampshire, Staffordshire, Wiltshire, Kent and Berkshire Counties also had Geoghegans born in Ireland noted in the 1861 Census.

These records will be presented alphabetically by given name.

Bedfordshire Berkshire Buckinghamshire Cambridgeshire Cheshire
Cornwall Cumberland Derbyshire Devon Dorset
Durham Essex Gloucestershire Hampshire Herefordshire
Hertfordshire Huntingdonshire Kent Lancashire Leicestershire
Lincolnshire Middlesex Norfolk Northamptonshire Northumberland
Nottinghamshire Oxfordshire Rutland Shropshire Somerset
Staffordshire Suffolk Surrey Sussex Warwickshire
Westmorland Wiltshire Worcestershire Yorkshire