Hosted websites will become read-only beginning in early 2024. At that time, all logins will be disabled, but hosted sites will remain on RootsWeb as static content. Website owners wishing to maintain their sites must migrate to a different hosting provider before 2024 (More info)
County Kilkenny Civil Parish Map Maps
Civil Parish Map of County Kilkenny

Also see an Outline Map of Civil Parishes.

The location of each Civil Parish in County Kilkenny is roughly indicated on the map above. The parishes of Abbeyleix, Graiguenamanagh, Grangesilvia, Kilmacahill, Powerstown, Rathaspick, Shankill, Ullard and Wells are in the Diocese of Leighlin. Kilcooly parish is in the Diocese of Cashel, while all other parishes are in the Diocese of Ossory. All parishes are within the Probate District of Kilkenny.
For a more detailed map, see the Outline Map of Civil Parishes in County Kilkenny.
This site also maintains an alpabetical listing of Civil Parishes showing the dates of the earliest records for a minority of the parishes. Civil Parishes are smaller than Catholic Parishes and the civil parish registers initially maintained by the Church of Ireland began to be recorded prior to those of the Catholic and other churches. Information regarding the content and timeframe of parish records can be found at the Genealogical Index.
For a list of the Administrative Divisions of County Kilkenny, please refer to this page.