County Kilkenny Catholic Parish Map Maps
County Kilkenny Ireland Genealogy

Catholic Parishes of County Kilkenny
(with dates of earliest parish registers)
Further information on the content and timeframe of Catholic parish records can be found at
Catholic to Civil Parish Reference, or Civil to Catholic FHLC Parish Reference.

Diocese of Ossory
Aghaviller (1847) Ag
Ballycallan (1845) Blc
Ballyhale (1823) Blh
Ballyragget (1856) Blr
Callan (1821) Cal
Castlecomer (1812) Cas
Clara (1809) Cla
Clogh (1858) Clo
Conahy (1832) Co
Danesfort (1832) Dan
Dunamaggan (1826) Dun
Ferrybank (1766) see Slieverue
Freshford (1773) Fre
Galmoy (1805) Gal
Glenmore (1831) Gle
Gowran (1809) Gow
Inistioge (1810) Ini
Johnstown (1814) Jo

Diocese of Kildare & Leighlin
Graiguenamanagh (1818) Gra
Paulstown (1824) Pau
Click on the map below for
a map of the Diocese of Ossory.

Diocese of Ossory

Kilkenny City
* St Canice (1768) St.C
* St John (1809) St.J
* St Mary (1754) St.M
* St Patrick (1800) St.P

Kilmacow (1858) Kil
Lisdowney (1771) Lis
Mooncoin (1772) Moo
Muckalee (1801) Muc
Mullinavat (1843) Mul
Rosbercon (1817) Ros
Slieverue (1766) Sli
Templeorum (1803) Tem
Thomastown (1782) Tho
Tullaherin (1782) Tuh
Tullaroan (1843) Tur
Urlingford (1805) Url
Windgap (1822) Win

(Catholic Parishes showing dates of earliest registers)
See also Catholic Parish Records
(Parish Outlines are approximated above)

Futher Reference:
Catholic Parish Map (1600's).
Catholic Parish Map (circa 1831).
Catholic Parish Map (mid-to-latter 1800's).
Catholic Parish Records.

Historical Reference:

Return to: Top of Page -- Home Page

Page last modified Friday, 16-Sep-2011 22:58:16 MDT
You are the [an error occurred while processing this directive] visitor.
A Special Thanks to Rootsweb for this web space.