Georgia Tax Defaulters

East Georgia Genealogical Society, Inc.; P.O. Box 117; Winder, GA 30680

Tax Defaulters

The following extracts were taken from the book CLARKE COUNTY (ATHENS) GEORGIA, NEWSPAPER ABSTRACTS, 1808-1820, published 1998, and reprinted with the permission of the author, Faye Stone Poss.

Jackson County 1808

Oglethorpe County 1809

Jackson County 1809

Clarke County 1809

Jackson County 1810

Jackson County 1811

Madison County 1812

Clarke County 1812

Back to EGGS home page