Original Cherokee County Map - 1832

Original Cherokee County - 1832

The following map is of the original Cherokee Cherokee County in 1832, showing the 10 counties created in 1832 at the time of the land lottery. Shaded areas indicate the gold districts-non shaded areas indicate the land districts.


See the Current 22 Counties

Map credit: Wyndell O. Taylor and Bernice O. Taylor
Cherokee County Georgia Land Records, Vols 1-7, Deed Books A-G"
Bot's Books, Post Office Box 63, Powder Springs, GA 30127-0063

email Wyndell - mailto:[email protected]