GA GenWeb Logo

Welcome to Bryan Co., Georgia

Linda Blum-Barton, State Coordinator
Trish Elliott-Kashima
,Assistant State Coordinator
Carolyn Barber Jarrard
County Coordinator

Bryan County, Georgia, created by Act of  Dec. 19, 1793, was named for Jonathan Bryan, 1708-1788. He was a Revolutionary patriot and a member of the Executive Council. Parts of Bryan County were taken from
Chatham County, Effingham County   and Liberty County
Bryan County  was physically divided when the U.S. Army acquired some of its land for what is now Ft. Stewart.
The county seat is Pembroke  to the north. The city of Richmond Hill   is in the southern part of the county.
Other neighboring counties are Bulloch County  and  Evans County

This site is part of The GAGenWeb Project and is maintained by
[email protected]

�1996-2017 Carolyn Barber Jarrard