ALHN Appling County, Georgia
  ALHN Georgia Appling  County Georgia
County Number 40 Created Dec. 15, 1818 from Creek cessions of Aug. 9, 1814 and Jan. 22, 1818 – an original county.
Baxley is the County Seat.
In 1850 Appling County, Georgia, included all or part of the modern counties of Appling, Bacon, Coffee, Jeff Davis, Pierce and Wayne.

 Historical Maps of Appling Countuy from Carl Vinson Institute    LINK


Part of the American Local History Network  a central point of entry to web sites with historical or genealogical content.